Partner Channels

The Definitive Source of Information on the Following Subjects:

Building Automation | Building Envelope | Commercial Roofing | Cooling
Energy Measurement | LED Lighting | Lighting Control | Site Furnishings

IFMA Congratulates 2013 IFMA Awards Of Excellence Recipients

Written by Heidi Schwartz. Posted in Facility Management, FacilityBlog, Featured Post, FM Alert, Professional Development, Topics

Tagged: , , ,

Published on October 09, 2013 with No Comments

Posted by Heidi SchwartzFMAlert

The International Facility Management Association (IFMA) is pleased to name the 2013 recipients of IFMA’s Awards of Excellence. These annual awards recognize the outstanding achievements of individual members, chapters, councils, and partners. The awards were announced at IFMA’s World Workplace Conference and Expo at an event honoring those who have made exceptional contributions to the advancement of the FM profession and the association.

Winners were announced in 15 categories, with judging panels comprised of industry experts evaluating nominees individually and scoring them in a number of specific areas. IFMA recognizes companies and individuals for their achievements that advance the facility management profession, as well as chapters and councils for their outstanding performance in key areas.

The IFMA Awards of Excellence and the 2013 recipients are listed in alphabetical order below:

Associate Member Award
Adam Stoltz

Chapter Professional Development Award – Large Chapter
Minneapolis/St. Paul Chapter of IFMA

Council Communications Award
Academic Facilities Council of IFMA

Council Programs and Professional Development Award
Legal Industry Council of IFMA

Council of the Year Award
Utilities Council of IFMA

Distinguished Author Award – Article or Research Paper
Anthony Pizzitola, CFM, CBCP, MBCI

Distinguished Author Award – Book or Instructional Materials
Mark Sekula, CFM, FMP, IFMA Fellow
Cornel Rosario, CFM

Distinguished Member Award
Alana Dunoff

Educator Award
Kenneth Timothy Sullivan, Ph.D.

Chapter Web Communications Award – Large Chapter
Silicon Valley Chapter of IFMA

Large Chapter of the Year Award
Atlanta Chapter of IFMA

Chapter Web Communications  Award – Small Chapter
Birmingham Chapter of IFMA

Small Chapter of the Year Award
Central Pennsylvania Chapter of IFMA

The George Graves Award for Facility Management Achievement
Randy L. Groff, CFM

The Sheila Sheridan Award for Sustainable Facility Operations and Management
The Building Services Division of Washington County Minnesota

About Heidi Schwartz

Heidi Schwartz

Schwartz joined Group C Media in April 1989 as managing editor of Today's Facility Manager (TFM) magazine (formerly Business Interiors) where she was subsequently promoted to editor/co-publisher of the monthly trade magazine for facility management professionals. In September 2012, she took over the newly created position of internet director for TFM's parent company, Group C Media, where she is charged with developing content and creating online strategies for TFM and its sister publication, Business Facilities. Schwartz can be reached at

Browse Archived Articles by

No Comments

There are currently no comments on IFMA Congratulates 2013 IFMA Awards Of Excellence Recipients. Perhaps you would like to add one of your own?

Leave a Comment