Partner Channels

The Definitive Source of Information on the Following Subjects:

Building Automation | Building Envelope | Commercial Roofing | Cooling
Energy Measurement | LED Lighting | Lighting Control | Site Furnishings

IFMA Foundation Names 2010-2011 Board of Trustees

Written by Heidi Schwartz. Posted in FM Alert

Tagged: , , ,

Published on September 21, 2010 with No Comments

The IFMA Foundation announces its 2010-2011 executive committee and board of trustees, which began their terms this past July. Stephen Ballesty, CFM, Rider Levett Bucknall’s Sydney, Australia, based head of advisory, has been named the new foundation chair, succeeding Pat Turnbull, MA, LEED AP.

Ballesty is the past chair of the Facility Management Association of Australia, former deputy chair of the Australian Government’s FM Action Agenda initiative, and the first person outside of North America to serve as the foundation’s chair.

Members of the IFMA Foundation board of trustees serve a two-year term and are tasked with managing the foundation and guiding its efforts to serve the facility management profession though education, research, and scholarships.

“I’m delighted to welcome the new IFMA Foundation trustees. We already have a strong platform in place thanks to our broad supporter base and the work of Pat Turnbull and others in recent years,” said Ballesty. “It’s a particularly exciting time for us as we work to take the foundation to the next level and seek recognition of facility management as the foremost contributor to a more productive and sustainable built environment worldwide.”

Also serving on the IFMA Foundation executive committee are First Vice Chair Roger Peterson of ARAMARK Facilities Services; Secretary/Treasurer Sandra Oliver, CFM, of the International Monetary Fund; and IFMA President and CEO Tony Keane, CAE.

Other members of the IFMA Foundation board of trustees include IFMA Second Vice Chair Marc Liciardello, CFM, MBA, CM, of ARAMARK; Peter Ankerstjerne of ISS Facility Services; Diane Coles of SCAN Health Plan; James Corby, CFM, CFMJ, of Steelcase Workplace Services; Kathryn Lopez, CFM, of CB Richard Ellis; Kris Mayo, freelance marketing and event coordinator; Michael Schley, IFMA Fellow, of FM Systems; Dean Stanberry, retired facility professional; Eric Teicholz, IFMA Fellow, of Graphic Systems; and Cheryl Waybright, CFM, IFMA Fellow, of Mace Macro.

“With our first non-North American chair, this year’s board will have an enhanced global perspective that we feel will result in increased international outreach and initiatives,” said IFMA Foundation Executive Director William Rub. “It’s also exciting to have so many new professionals join our board this year. Along with their experience comes new energy and ideas that will positively benefit the foundation over the next year and beyond.”

About Heidi Schwartz

Heidi Schwartz

Schwartz joined Group C Media in April 1989 as managing editor of Today's Facility Manager (TFM) magazine (formerly Business Interiors) where she was subsequently promoted to editor/co-publisher of the monthly trade magazine for facility management professionals. In September 2012, she took over the newly created position of internet director for TFM's parent company, Group C Media, where she is charged with developing content and creating online strategies for TFM and its sister publication, Business Facilities. Schwartz can be reached at

Browse Archived Articles by

No Comments

There are currently no comments on IFMA Foundation Names 2010-2011 Board of Trustees. Perhaps you would like to add one of your own?

Leave a Comment